The Department of Philosophy was established in 1865 as the Department of Moral & Mental Science. Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan belonged to this Department which has rich history. The courses offered in the Philosophy Department are geared to meet the requirements to mould a student into a well balanced person.

Programmes Offered: B.A., M.A., M.Phil. Ph.D

You are here: Home