Commerce

About Us

The Department of Commerce has been functioning since the inception of the Self-financed Stream. The department was upgraded as a postgraduate department in 2006. From 2009 it has been offering B.Com with a specialization in Accounting and Finance in addition to the General B.Com course. It also offers a certificate course in ‘Oracle’.

To keep pace with changing trends the syllabus includes accounting package – Tally and one month internship for Undergraduates and 2 month internship for Postgraduates.

Programmes Offered

B.Com (Regular)

B.Com (Accounting and Finance)

B.Com (Professional Accounting)

M.Com (Computer Oriented Business Application),

M.Phil

Faculty

Nirmala Mohan

Head of the Department
nirmalamohan@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Annet Pearl

annet.pearl@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

N. Zeenath Zarina

zeenathzarina@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

M. Menaka

menaka@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

A.J. Anuradha

anuradha@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

P. Johanna Jasmine

johanna.jasmine@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

T. Shirley Devakirubai

shirleydevakirubai@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

G. Joseph

sivasubramanian@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

G. Maheswari

maheswari@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

D. Ramala Singh

ramalasingh@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

N. Sorna Kumari

sornakumari@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

V. Shanmugasundaram

shanmugasundaram@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

A. Saravana Kumaran

saravanakumaran@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Shiny Isaac

shinyissac@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

D. Jhansi

djhansi@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

M. Princy Sathia Kumari

princykumari@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Liya Elsa Stephen

liyastephen@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

K.R. Kowsalya

krkowsalya@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

N. Suganya

nsuganya@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

A. Ghayathri

ghayathri@mcc.edu.in
More Detail
X