Microbiology

About Us

The Department of Microbiology in the Self-Financed Stream was established in the academic year 2002-03 with a mission to impart quality education and carry out research in applied microbiology. Currently, the department offers B. Sc. Microbiology and M. Sc. Applied Microbiology programmes and the curricula for these courses are set based on the industry needs. The syllabi are tailor-made to suit the current market requirements and are updated regularly. Efforts are being undertaken for upgrading the department into a full-fledged research facility.

Programmes offered

B.Sc. Microbiology

M.Sc. Applied Microbiology

Admission

Faculty

V. Mahalakshmi

Head of the Department
mahalakshmi@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

S. Niren Andrew

nirenandrew@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

K. Kavitha

kavitha@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

R. Sundaralingam

sundaralingam@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

S. Abirami

abirami@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

S. Premina

premina@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

V. Vedha

vedha@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

T. Sathish Kumar

sathishtk@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

P. Hanumantha Rao

hanumantharao@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

K. Balakumar

balakumar@mcc.edu.in
More Detail