Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Based on the recommendations of the NAAC, the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was setup at Madras Christian College during 2004-2005. The Cell monitors the quality parameters in the College and ensures that the standards of excellence reflected in the vision and mission of the College are met and sustained. The IQAC aims to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the college.
  • Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement.
  • Preparation of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to National Assessment and Accreditation Council.

Composition of IQAC

IQAC Composition 2022-2024
Composition of IQAC S.noName Designation
Chairperson 1Dr. P. Wilson Principal & Secretary
Teachers to represent all level (Three to eight)2Dr. Miriam Samuel HOD, Social Work (Aided)
3Dr. T. Robinson HOD, Mathematics (Aided)
4Mrs. Miriam Kalpana SimonAssistant Professor In-Charge, Department of Statistics (Aided)
5Dr. S. Sudha Associate Professor, Department of Political Science (Aided)
6Dr. K. Ganesan Assistant Professor, Department of BBA
7Mr. Sam Pravin Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
8Dr. P. Hanumantha Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Microbilogy
9Dr. Marilyn Gracey Augustine Assistant Professor, Department of History
One member from Management 10Mr. Cyrus Kallupurackal Bursar
Senior Administrative Officers 11Mr. R. SridharVice Principal Administration
12Dr. J. Jannet VennilaVice Principal SFS
13Dr. S. Ravi ShankarController of Examinations i/c.
14Dr. Nirmala MohanDean, Humanities
15Dr. C. Joyce priyakumariDean,Sciences
16Dr. Annet PearlDean, Students Affairs
17Dr. Tabitha DuraiDean, Research and Development
18Dr. Thomas RosyDean, International Programmes
19Dr. Huldah SamuelDean, Women students
One nominee each from local society, students and Alumni
20Dr. Ravi ShankarLocal society
21Mr. Monish Daniel Chairman, CUS
22Mr. Deepak, SGeneral Secretary, CUS
23Ms. F. Deborah Initha Alumnus
One nominee each from Employers/Industrialists/Stakeholders
24Mr. Ashok Thomas Employers
25Mr. Sameer NagarajanIndustrialist
26Dr. S. Niren Andrew Stakeholders
Senior teachers as the Coordinator/ Director of the IQAC
27 Dr. AmirthavalliCoordinator, IQAC
28 Dr. Ashik J. BonoferAssociate Coordinator, IQAC
29 Dr. C. Annal Deva Priya DarshiniAssociate Coordinator, IQAC
30Dr. R. Obed JacksonAssociate Coordinator, IQAC

Important Links



Students Support

Annual Quality Assurance Report

AQAR 2012-2013

AQAR 2013-2014

AQAR 2014-2015

AQAR 2015-2016

AQAR 2016-2017

AQAR 2017-2018

AQAR 2018-2019

AQAR 2019-2020

AQAR 2020-2021

AQAR 2021-2022

AQAR 2022 - 2023

National Institutional Ranking Framework 2024


Students Survey

Student Feedback on Online Teaching and Learning

Faculty Feedback on Online Teaching and Learning

Parent Feedback on Online Teaching and Learning

Coordinator and Associate Coordinators

C. Amirthavalli


Ashik J. Bonofer

Associate Coordinator

C. Annal Deva Priya Darshini

Associate Coordinator

R. Obed Jackson

Associate Coordinator