Know Us Better

Commerce

About Us

The Department of Commerce was established in 1969 and offers a comprehensive, contemporary and multi-disciplinary curriculum structured to equip the students with the knowledge, skills and tools needed to make them competitive in a global economic environment.

The Department also offers B.Com (Vocational) course focusing on Marketing, Advertising and Salesmanship. Students will be exposed to ‘on the job’ training session for hands on experience in addition to project work.

Programmes Offered

B.Com (Regular)

B.Com (Vocational)

M.Com., M.Phil. and Ph.D

Faculty

Tamilarasi Mailachalam

Head of the Department
tamilarasi@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Hannah Frederick

hannahfrederick@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Vijayakumari Joseph

vijayakumari@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

T. Shirmila

shirmilastanley@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Florence John

florencejohn@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Tabitha Durai

tabitha@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Janet E. John

janet@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Charlet Christina Rajakumari R

charlet.christina@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

B. Chinna Muthu

chinnamuthu@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

V. Muthu Kumar

vmuthukumar@mcc.edu.in
More Detail

Anli Suresh

anli@mcc.edu.in
More Detail
X