Internal Complaints Committee

Sexual Harassment of women at workplace (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act 2013.

In accordance with the UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations, 2015, the College has an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) comprising of External and Internal Members.

In case of any incidents of harassment, the students or staff can send their written complaints to the Presiding Officer ( The Presiding Officer of this committee will address the issue in compliance with the law of the land in force.

Members of the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC):

Presiding Officer

  1. Dr (Mrs) Vijayakumari Joseph

Two Faculty Members

  1. Mr. R. Sridhar
  2. Dr (Mrs) N. Jeyaselvi

Two Non-Teaching Employees

  1. Mrs G. Deborah
  2. Mr John Rajkumar Devanboo

Three Students, if the matter involves students

  1. General Secretary, Non-Residents Women Students’ Forum
  2. Women’s Convener, College Union Society
  3. Mr Cheriyan Ebenezer (Ph.D. Scholar)

One Member from amongst non-government organizations or associations committed to the cause of women or a person familiar with the issues relating to sexual harassment, nominated by the executive authority.

  1. Mrs Sheila Jayaprakash (Advocate)