Department of Computer Science: MCA



The Department of Computer Science was founded in 1993 to offer the MCA Programme, the first Self-financed course in the college under the pioneering leadership of Dr. (Mrs.). Rani Siromoney. The hallmark of the Department is its stable, qualified, experienced and committed team of faculty members. The MCA syllabus emphasizes the fundamental principles of Computer Science and is updated regularly according to the needs of the industry, in order to enhance the immediate employability of the students. The department has a well-administered laboratory and a well-stocked library, with a successful track record of placement. With such an academic standing, the Department has educated and trained students consistently to high standards and nurtured them to have excellent social and technical skills to compete with their peers from the best institutions of higher education.

Programmes Offered: MCA, 3 Years (6 Semesters), Time: 8.30 am to 1.30 pm