The Department of Languages has been functioning since the inception of the College and originally offered the four South Indian languages, apart from Sanskrit and Latin. Later French replaced Latin in 1920, Hindi was introduced in 1948 and German in 1973. The Department is unique in that it offers seven languages. Department of Languages offers French, German, Sanskrit, Hindi, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada languages under Foundation Courses. General Course and Electives are also offered by the Department.








WhatsApp Image 2019 09 23 at 11.06.25 AM PHOTO  
 K. Vishwanatha
Head of the Department
 S. Yagna Sekhar
Associate Professor
 P. Gopalakrishnan
Assistant Professor 
WhatsApp Image 2019 09 23 at 11.06.39 AM WhatsApp Image 2019 09 23 at 11.06.58 AM IMG 20190924 WA0015
C. Livingstone
Assistant Professor
A. K. Shanthi
Assistant Professor
R. Sujatha
Assistant Professor
WhatsApp Image 2019 09 23 at 11.07.31 AM    
 S Rajini
Assistant Professor